MacGyver

Well, it’s about Chris again. 

The other day, while my daughter and granddaughter were swimming he decided to take down a few trees in the backyard. Now, when Chris decides to do something he needs every tool imaginable for the job. That day was no different. 

So, off he went to Sears, and bought a new chain saw, then to Harbor Freight for a machete. Yes, a machete. My daughter should have realized it was time to get out of the pool and start calling 911. 

In the middle of his backyard manicure, my granddaughter called and was excited. 

“Grandma, by dad is cutting down trees, their falling on the ground, and it’s a mess.”
“Be careful, baby, don’t get hurt.”
“I won’t, grandma.” 

Fifteen minutes later. 

“Mom, guess what happened.”
“Is anyone hurt?”
“No,”
“Then let me call you back I’m on another line.”
“Mom, I’m on the cell, I don’t have phone service.”
“Do, you want me to call the telephone company so they can check you line for problems?”
“They don’t have to check, Chris cut the line from the pole to the house with the machete.” 

About an hour later, another call from Dana. 

“Mom, you can call the house phone.”
“I thought Chris, cut the line?”
“He did, but he was able to pull the cut line up to the roof, and put both lines together with tape, so it’s working for now.” 

Well, Chris I now have another name for you, it’s MacGyver. Only you, could cut a utility line and have the nerve to tape, paper clip, use chewing gum, and string to put it together, I’m impressed. 

Dana, put the tools in the garage, hide the key. Pay your gardeners extra for the trees. 

Chainsaw $140.00 at Sears, Machete $5.00 at Harbor Freight, telephone company repair crew no charge, hacking through the phone line fifteen feet in the air, priceless.

3 Responses to “MacGyver”


  1. 1 seniorsafari June 2, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Oh Jeez! You have got yourself quite a family!!! Hahaha! 😀


  1. 1 My-Guyver « Dana Mama Trackback on June 11, 2009 at 9:19 pm

Leave a comment




Back in the Day

Love me? Add me!

Lookie Loos

  • 15,471 visits to my amazingly great blog of epic proportions.
June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930