Jack In The Box, Walgreens, Home Depot and PlumberSurplus Surveys Where’s My Money?

Just this week, I have been given seven chances to win anywhere from one thousand to ten thousand dollars just for my opinion.

Two times this week my receipt from the drive through at Jack In the Box says I’ve been chosen to take a survey for a chance to win ten thousand dollars. Now how hard is that, I pull up tell the clown one egg cheese and sausage biscuit, pull up to the window say hi to the counter girl, pay get my grub and go. Later I go online put my dot on the staff being friendly, the place looks clean, I say N/A for the cleanliness of the bathroom and hope I win the moola.

Same week Paul went to Walgreens two times and guess what, he gets the chance to win three thousand dollars. So online we go, everyone was nice, the store was clean, we didn’t go to the bathroom, we found everything and we checked out at the front register.

Home depot a chance for five thousand dollars same questions and again we didn’t go to the bathroom (what is with the preoccupation with bathrooms).

Let’s not forget Wal-Mart’s survey with a thousand dollar prize, we found everything; everything was in its place and no we didn’t visit the bathroom.

JMS wanted me to take a one question survey for a special offer to tell them why I didn’t buy online. I was making a purchase when I got distracted closed the window but went back later and completed the sale. The special offer was free shipping with a fifty dollar purchase what’s so special about that.

But, just this morning I got the topper of all, I just bought a new toilet seat online from PlumberSurplus now they don’t say it’s a survey but if I write a review about my recent purchase and review the product so that others may benefit from my experience so it will help them improve everyone’s shopping experience I could win one thousand dollars. Well here it goes;

“Some how our toilet seat broke (it had a lot of miles), since our toilet is grey it’s hard to find a replacement, until we found your store online. There it was the Kohler K-4658-95 Brevia in ice grey. Ordering was easy, no shipping and it arrived in just a few days. It fits well on the toilet, and I fit well on the seat. It’s not hard, it’s not soft, it’s just right. Its plastic so there’s no fear of splinters. Others have sat and tried it out and I have had no reports of trouble. So from my bottom I thank you, a new loyal and hopefully one thousand dollar richer customer.

4 Responses to “Jack In The Box, Walgreens, Home Depot and PlumberSurplus Surveys Where’s My Money?”


  1. 1 Barbara March 14, 2010 at 9:45 am

    “So from my bottom I thank you”—hahaha!!

    Yeh, I get those all the time, too, and do the surveys–haven’t won a thing yet!

  2. 3 Margie March 15, 2010 at 4:35 am

    Good Luck. We could all use extra money.

  3. 4 Nancy March 19, 2010 at 8:30 am

    Lately our extra money is from rebates from my husbands shopping, he’s always getting deals and $$ back. Of course it means we have five of everything!


Leave a Reply

Back in the Day

Love me? Add me!

Lookie Loos

  • 14,493 visits to my amazingly great blog of epic proportions.
March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

