Super Bowl XLIV or Who Are You Who, Who?

Let me start out by saying I have never watched a Super Bowl, but today I sat down with my husband and caught the half time performance. I wanted to see what everyone talks about, you know the stories that you hear every year; the show was fantastic or incredible.

Well I didn’t hear who the singing entertainment was, but there on stage were these two old men. I recognized the songs as being sung originally by the Who, but these two old guys were horrible. But once I heard the song that plays on CSI Las Vegas, “Who are you? Who, who, who, who? I told my husband OMG check Google and see if it was indeed the Who. Well it was, and if you asked me they should now be billed as “The Believe It Or Not’s.” or “The Who are you, Who, Who?” It was so horrible I couldn’t walk away or turn the TV off it was like watching a train wreck.

Now the half time shows costs millions, and everyone that put the show together should be paid, I repeat everyone should be paid by the “Who” or “the person that hired them”.

Now I think it’s great that two baby boomers were able to market themselves well enough to get the spot, but these two guys (who out of respect to their families will remain nameless in my entry) had the presence of mind in 1982 to have their first farewell tour. While some groups after farewell tours do keep putting out albums the Who as far as I know haven’t release an album in a few years.

Well, apparently farewell doesn’t really mean farewell, since the “Who” will be releasing a new album the “greatest hits” and an upcoming tour. (I only pray they do a Milli Vanilli and lip sync to the music of their younger years).

So if they and others can say farewell and come back, so can my mini skirt.

7 Responses to “Super Bowl XLIV or Who Are You Who, Who?”


  1. 1 Jennifer February 8, 2010 at 6:46 am

    OH MY I TOTALLY AGREE. I TURNED THE CHANNEL TO ANIMAL PLANET AND WATCHED THE PUPPY BOWL. MY DOGS LOVE THE PUPPY BOWL. THE SUPER BOWL WASN’T VERY EXCITING.I REALLY LIKE FOOTBALL AND I WAS ON MY COMPUTER MORE THAN WATCHING THE GAME. I WAS REALLY GLAD THE SAINTS WON. I LOVE WHEN THE UNDER DOGS WIN!! HOPE YOU KNEE IS FEELING BETTER. HAVE A GREAT WEEK.

  2. 3 Barbara February 8, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Bah! I never watch it either. According to your description, I’m glad I missed it!

    Yeh! Bring back your mini skirt! :))

  3. 6 Linn February 8, 2010 at 10:37 am

    Oh my goodness Nancy, I am right there with you. It was a “Shock and Awe” performance: shock that someone actually thought it was a good idea to book them and awe that the old coots managed to croak their way through the songs and not actually croak up there on stage!


Leave a Reply

Back in the Day

Love me? Add me!

Lookie Loos

  • 14,476 visits to my amazingly great blog of epic proportions.
February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

