Go Towards The Light

Even though we have fifty million night lights through out the house my mom lately has to have her bathroom light on; 

“Nancy, I need the bathroom light on all night.”
“Why?”
“So, I can see when I get up.”
“Why are you getting up?”
“To go to the bathroom.”
“Why, your bladder doesn’t work and you wear Depends?”
“Well, I get up to change sometimes at night.”
“Well that’s no problem, leave it on, but you do remember the remote button next to your bed turns on your bedroom light.”
“I know but I like to walk towards the light, it’s easier on my eyes.” 

Having thought about this for a minute, it would be easier on her eyes to gradually walk towards the light, but I’m worried what the neighbors will think when they hear us saying; “walk towards the light mom, walk towards the light.” 

(Below is another new post listed today).

4 Responses to “Go Towards The Light”


  1. 1 Barbara October 9, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2 Nancy October 10, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    “Go towards the light” I hope the neighbors don’t think I’m practicing.

  3. 3 Barbara October 10, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    Practice makes perfect! 😉

  4. 4 Nancy October 12, 2009 at 8:25 am

    Sadly, my sentiments exactly. (Thanks BFF, for the spelling correction)


Leave a Reply

Back in the Day

Love me? Add me!

Lookie Loos

  • 14,490 visits to my amazingly great blog of epic proportions.
October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

