Starting a Blog

Well, this is my attempt at making a blog (per my kids, a blog is a diary of what’s happening in my life).  Since quitting my job at 53, after the death of my father, my life, as one could say, is hell.  Not the flame-licking-your-butt type of hell, just the regular type of hell, the one with eternal suffering, pain, and guilt. Her name is Mom – no horns, no pitchfork, and no tail.  Just the average looking demon with short, gray hair, wrinkled, and cranky.

My husband, who I will refer to as the Saint, decided it was best for us to live with Mom instead of her living with us. For her to move into our house would have meant that we would have had to Mom-proof. Since she can no longer take stairs, she would have been stuck in one or two rooms of a tri-level home.  So, we packed and moved in with her.

Now let me tell you about the Saint, he built our dream home, he worked hard all his life for me and the kids. Now, he’s left it all and retired. Living with Mom, Depends have replaced diapers and Ensure has replaced formula. He never complains unless Mom has gone a little too far. If you were to visit our home, he’s the one with the Lysol following Mom. He does everything for me and our family.

I have two children, both in their mid thirties, both married.  My daughter is my real BF (I actually have different types of BF’s, two related and two non-related). I tell my daughter everything and I talk to her at least 4 or 5 times a day. I just wouldn’t know what to do without her. She has a very good job and has been able to keep it because she sleeps with her boss.

Her husband, I will call him my Second Son, is a sweet heart. He is so much like me, I couldn’t imagine our lives without him.  My daughter and my Second Son are like two peas in a pod. He likes to play mind games with me, thinking he’s much smarter, but when he’s saying something (lying) or embellishing (exaggerating) I can see right through him because he always laughs or smiles. No poker face there. Let’s just say I am the ping and he’s the pong when it comes to the banter. My son second son sleeps with someone he works with.

I only have one grandchild (so far), my granddaughter. Now in this blog, I will honestly tell the truth: she is the sweetest, smartest, cutest little person you have ever seen in your life. I will talk about her later, because I don’t have enough time to tell you 4yrs worth.

Now, my second related BF (daughter) is married to my #1 son, she is a perfect match for him and our family. She fits in perfectly with everyone and I think my granddaughter also views her as her BF. She is the newest member to the family and has offered to sit with mom while we go on vacation. Sweet! But since she has not been vaccinated, I don’t thing it’s wise to let her stay here by herself. She, like my daughter, sleeps with her boss.

Now my #1 son is the master on mind games because he’s so dry – no smile, no laugh, just a look of seriousness (doom ). So much so that you end up biting into what he’s saying, then feel like a boob when you realize you’ve been punked. (pretty good huh?) He believes in preventative everything and like all my kids sleeps with someone in the office.

My blog will consist of the relatives mentioned above, occasionally some outsiders, but since I have no life this is pretty much it.

2 Responses to “Starting a Blog”


  1. 1 Moo July 31, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Hi Mom, I’m so glad this is finally up and running. You need to write more entries, so get to it!

    I, personally, would like to hear more about those blue staining jeans. OH! And recipes for your potato salad.

    Yummy!

  2. 2 your BF, Nancy August 10, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Hey Nanc,

    You are too crazy! I read the last first and the first last so anyway, now that I finished it all makes sense. You really should write a regular news column or magazine column. You are that funny.

    Hope this day is better with Mom.

    Hugs,
    your BF, Me


Leave a Reply

Back in the Day

Love me? Add me!

Lookie Loos

  • 14,476 visits to my amazingly great blog of epic proportions.
July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

